

The Catholic University of America Student Government Association 2017-18 Senate Session 3-8

Pryzbyla, Great Room B March 26, 2018 8:00pm-10:00pm

ROLL CALL

<u>Vice President</u> - Jon Paul W <u>Secretary</u> – Francesca Guala <u>Parliamentarian</u> – Katie Tr	ano	School of Business Kevin Walsh Nicholas Spinelli	
<u>Class of 2018</u> Alexa Schimp Matthew Skros		<u>School of Engineering</u> Mina Grace Larraquel Olivia Giangiordano	
<u>Class of 2019</u> Jimmy Harrington John Connolly		<u>School of Music</u> Aaron Mackisey Lizzy Andrew	
<u>Class of 2020</u> Elise LaFleur Weston Kirby		<u>School of Nursing</u> Julia Skellie Leigh Calotta	
<u>Class of 2021</u> Ally Kilgore Sean O'Grady		<u>School of Philosophy</u> VACANT Jeremy Volz	
<u>School of Architecture</u> Kelly Reed Sara Cangarlu		<u>School of Social Services</u> Matt Finley VACANT	
<u>School of Arts and Science</u> Alexander Santana Cavan Hagerty		<u>School of Theology</u> Alec McGuire Antoine Rask	

Key: X- Here A- Absent **NOTE:** Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered for the present meeting. Notification is hereby proved that items on the agenda may be taken out of the order presented, two or more agenda items may be combined for consideration, and an agenda item may be removed from the agenda or discussion relating to an item on the agenda may be delayed at any time.

Any legislation business being presented has been provided to the Vice President at least 24 prior to tonight's meeting and to all other members of the Senate at least 12 hours in advance of tonight's meeting. The Vice President reserves the right to postpone debate of legislation based on the time constraints of the Senate meeting

CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL	8:00 PM
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	8:01 PM
PRAYER	8:02 PM

PRAYER

1. Public Comment

A. Public comment will be taken at the start of the session. Comments will be limited to one minute per person. Persons making comment will be asked to begin by stating their name for the record, and if applicable naming the college or organization they represent. In accordance with Senate bylaws, the Vice President may prohibit comment if the content of that comment is a topic that is not relevant to, or within the authority of this body, or if the content is willfully disruptive of the meeting, irrelevant, repetitious, slanderous, offensive, inflammatory, irrational or amounting to personal attacks or interfering with the rights of other speakers.

8:05 PM

2. Adoption of Agenda	8:10 PM
3. Approval of Minutes	8:15 PM
• Monday, February 26, 2018 (3-7)	
4. Committee Reports	
A. Rules and Administration Committee – Senator Kirby	8:20 PM
B. Academic Affairs Committee – Senator Mackisey	8:25 PM
C. University Services Committee – Senator Harrington	8:30 PM
D. Student Resources Committee – Senator Hagerty	8:35 PM
E. Campus Life Committee – Senator Connolly	8:40 PM
5. New Business	
A. Nomination, School of Social Work	8:45 PM
 Raquel Garcia – Senate Vote 	
B. Senator LaFluer, Class of 2020 (Res. 015)	8:55 PM
C. Senator Mackisey, School of Music (Res. 016)	9:05 PM
D. Senator Spinelli, School of Business (Res. 017)	9:25 PM
E. Senator Connolly, Class of 2019 (Reserved Time)	9:35 PM
6. Vice President, SGA Updates	9:45 PM
7. Open Floor	9:55 PM
8. Adjournment	10:00 PM